PB & B…and CC Cookies!

I’ve said it once, and I’ll say it again, “EVERYTHING is better with bacon.” Absolutely everything, guys. One of my missions in life is to perfect each kind of cookie. Okay, that’s not true…but at least all the good kinds. This week I decided to tackle the peanut butter genre. Naaaaaailed it. Know why? I added bacon. Know why else? I also added chocolate chips to some (I have a hard time making a dessert that doesn’t involve chocolate…I mean, what’s the point?). But, I’ll be damned if you don’t like these cookies. The heavenly combo of savory and sweet. The perfect balance between mmm, mmm tasty and tooth ache inducing. You really just can’t go wrong. Now, I’m a crunchy peanut butter person, but feel free to use creamy (if you’re too weak for the crunch). Enjoy!

PEANUT BUTTER & BACON COOKIES (and maybe some chocolate chips)

Bake at 375 for about 9 minutes

Makes about twenty, 2.5″ cookies

Combine:

1/2 cup granulated sugar

1/2 cup brown sugar (packed)

1/2 cup butter (room temp or grated)’

1/2 cup cruuuunchy Adam’s peanut butter

Yes, I added the egg too early…learn from my mistakes

Add:

1 1/2 cups flour

3/4 tsp baking soda

1 tsp maple syrup

1/4 tsp salt (watch the salt if you’re using salted peanut butter)

1 egg

Add:

1/2 bacon bits

Optional!

1/2 cup chocolate chips

Mix it, mix, mix it. Mix it like a Polaroid picture! No? I tried…

Roll into about 1.5″ balls and flatten with your palm. Push down the center with a fork to make that signature peanut butter cookie look.

Bake for nine minutes!

Nailed it.

Leave a comment